Jump to main content

States with authority to implement / enforce the risk management program rule

Which states have been granted delegation of EPA's authority to implement and enforce the risk management program rule?

The current list of delegated states and counties is:  Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, New Jersey, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, and South Carolina.  Additionally, the following territories and local jurisdictions have delegation: Allegheny County (PA), Jefferson County (KY), Forsyth County (NC), Buncombe County (NC), and Mecklenburg County (NC).

Kentucky, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands no longer implement the program and the Regional office has taken over implementation for those areas.

Florida has a partial delegation (everything but propane facilities), and North Dakota has a partial delegation (only Agricultural Ammonia facilities).


Rating:Rating of 2.5 Stars129 Votes
Was this answer helpful?YesNo
Topic Information
  • Topic #: 23002-23509
  • Date Created: 07:30:2009
  • Last Modified Since: 08:14:2015
  • Viewed: 19809

Jump to main content.